SportSport & EntertainmentYoung Minds

2017 Annual National Sports Awards Nominees

The nominees for the 2017 Annual National Sports Awards are out. The awards will be held on the 13th of December in Harare.

The awards are organised by the Sports Commission to recognise and celebrate the highest accomplishments of athletes, coaches, and administrators.

Below is the full list of the Ansa nominees

Sportsman of the Year:

Sam Muripo

Brian Chiringa (karate)

Nyasha Machaza (golf)

Sportswoman of the Year: Helen Sinclair

Selina Manuel (bodybuilding)

Rutendo Nyahora (athletics)

Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability:

Margaret Bangajena Thandiwe Ndlovu

Ratidzo Tomu (wheelchair racing)

Sportsman of the Year with a Disability:

Elford Moyo

Samson Muroyiwa (wheelchair racing)

Michael Mudyanadzo (golf Special Olympics)

Junior Sportswoman of the Year:

Holly Bicknell (rowing)

Emily Jones (golf)

Tanyaradzwa Muzinda (motocross)

Junior Sportsman of the Year:

Chengetai Mapaya (athletics)

Terrence O’Hara (swimming)

Mehluli Sibanda (tennis)

Junior Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability:

Pelagia Chidhakwa (athletics IC)

Elizabeth Matupe (athletics T12)

Siphosami Moyo (athletics T11)

Junior Sportsman of the Year with a Disability:

Munorwa Changakungwa (athletics T46)

Raymond Nyathi (athletics T11)

Edmore Solomon (athletics T46)

Team of the Year:

Zimbabwe Cricket

Zimbabwe Rugby Sevens

Rowing (Kenneth Raynor and Keegan Smith)

Coach of the Year:

Heath Streak (cricket)

Gilbert Nyamutsamba (rugby)

Kristine Johnson (rowing)

Technical Official of the Year:

Agnes Chiroodza (netball) Annie Muchenu (basketball) Patrick Mukondiwa (boxing)

Related Articles

Read previous post:
5 Zim Songs We Expected Music Videos in 2017

Music videos are the pillar of a track's complete success. While songs may make waves on radio, it's music videos...