Celebrity NewsSport & Entertainment

Zim Achievers Awards Australia Winners List

The final edition of the Zimbabwe Achievers Awards (ZAA) ended in Australia. The Australian edition was held at a gala dinner held in Melbourne. Guests turned out in their numbers to celebrate this year’s 85 nominees who made an impression throughout the year, in a number of sectors that include business, media, sport and music.

Check out the 2018 winners list below:

Academic Excellence

Dr Sithembinkosi Dube

Business of the year

Global Union Shipping

Community Organization of the Year

Nokutenda Disability Foundation Inc.

Female Community Champion of the Year

Zanele Thebe

Male Community Champion of the Year

Athanas Zivave

Cultural Ambassador

Ivy Ziyambe

Event of the Year

Farai’s High Tea

Female Entrepreneur of the Year

Tanya Hodza

Male Entrepreneur of the Year

Evans Mukonza

Music Artist of the Year

Fungai Katiyo

People’s Choice

Judith Mari

Professional of the Year

Dr David Tapfumanei Pfidze

Sports person of the Year

Tafadzwa Chitambo

Media Personality of the Year

Ivy Ziyambe

Trend, Fashion & Design Award

Shayne Tinotenda Maramba

Young Achiever’s Award

Michelle Sibanda

Outstanding Achievement Award

Phillimon Zongo

Philanthropic Leadership Award

Ladies of Zimbabwe in Australia (LOZA)

Friend of Zimbabwe Award

Dr Francis Acquah

Chairman’s Award

Mr Stephen Sibanda

Mrs Shillar Sibanda

Related Articles