Celebrity NewsSport & Entertainment

2015 African Women Awards Winners Full List

The Inaugural African Women Awards were held over the weekend, check out the full winners of the 2015 African Women Awards below.


Business and Enterprise Category

Young Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

  • Nadia Rakotovaoarison – Madagascar – Foundering Director of a Private School Frisquette, President Director General of the Top Prime Radio (FM 102.8) & General Secretary of the private University UPRIM

Business Achievement Award

  • Bethlehem Tilahun Alemu – Ethiopia – CEO & Founder – Sole Rebels

Industry Excellence Award

  • Natalie Jabangwe-Morris – Zimbabwe – Econet Head Business and Marketing Development

Dynamic Start-up Business Award

  • Jackie Mgido – Zimbabwe – Founder of Vault Cosmetics

Living Legacy Award

  • Mrs Folorunsho Alakija – Nigeria – Second richest women in Africa. A business tycoon involved in the fashion, oil and printing industries

Entertainment and Arts

Creative Visionary Award

  • Danielle Allen – Zimbabwe | Nigeria | UK – Fashion Designer

Media Excellence Award

  • Farai Gundan – Zimbabwe | USA | Africa – Co-Founder Farai Media, 2015 Young Global Leader – WEF, Speaker, Host, Forbes Contributor

Star Power Award

  • Bonang Matheba – South Africa – Talk Show Host, Brand Ambassador, Radio Host

Promising Personality Award

  • Dillish Matthews – Namibia – BBA Season 8 Winner, Entertainer, Brand Ambassador & Entrepreneur

Living Legend Award

  • Biola Alabi – Nigeria – Media Expert, Former Managing Director of MNet Africa, Managing Partner of Biola Alabi Media Consulting, Young Global Leader – World Economic Forum (2012)

Community and Politics

Grass Roots Impact Award

  • Esther Kalenzi – Uganda – Founder of a Non-profit Organization called 40 days over 40 smiles Foundation

Young Activist Award

  • Sarah Toum – Tunisia – Activist

Social Humanitarian Award

  • ZeinabBlandia – Sudan – Peacemaker and Community Leader from the Nuba Mountains in Sudan

Young Change Maker Award

  • JulianaTahinaRatovoson – Madagascar – Youngest advisor to the Prime Minister Head of the Government

Living Leader Award

  • Dr. Jennifer Riria – Kenya – Group CEO of Kenya Women Holding

Related Articles

Back to top button