The United Nations ECA Fellowship 2019

ECA is the regional arm of the United Nations in Africa. Its mandate is to promote the economic and social development of Africa. ECA’s dual role as a regional arm of the UN, and a part of the regional institutional landscape in Africa, positions it well to make unique contributions to member States’ efforts to address their development challenges. Its strength derives from its role as the only UN agency mandated to operate at the regional and sub-regional levels to harness resources and bring them to bear on Africa’s priorities.

1.Fellows must be available to travel to the assigned station by 1 March 2019;

  1. Will receive a return air ticket between his/her country of residence and the assigned duty station;
    3.A one-off settling-in grant of USD 3,000 and a monthly stipend of USD 3,000 for the duration of the fellowship.


Education Advanced university degree (Master’s Degree or doctorate or their equivalents) in international affairs, development, diplomacy, economics, political and social sciences, development, peace and human security, public administration, law, minerals and natural resources, engineering, and related field is required.

Application Deadline: January 10th 2019

For more information visit here.

Related Articles

Back to top button