Zim S.A achievers awards set for April

The Zimbabwe Achievers Awards will once again be held this year with nominees set to converge at the Hilton hotel in Sandton for the prestigous awards ceremony. The event will this year be held on the 6th of April.

The voting process for this year’s Zim achievers S.A awards will start on the 20th of this month and close on the 20th of March. This year will be the 5th edition of the Zim achievers S.A awards ceremony which celebrates Zimbabweans that are excelling in different spheres.

The nominees for the 2019 awards have already been released with Walter Muwadi, Ndabezinhle Ngulube, Tim Albone and Takunda Bhima nominated in the male entrepreneur category. In the female section of entreprenuers Themby Titsha, Norah Spie, Dr Muriel Chinoda, Tendai Nyakudya and Shaleen Nullens will be battling it out.

Organisations that have been nominated in the Business of the year category are CCG Systems, Ritual gym, Mzansi bus services, Pineapple Insurance and Taal-Net Group. Media personality nominees for this year’s Zim achievers S.A awards are Tino Chinyani, Simba Gozo, Lorraine Sibanda and Melisa Laung.

Petronella Tasara, Tendai Nyeke, Monalisa Chisango, Bruce Nkomo and Kudi Maradzika have been shortlisted in the media production practitioners section.

In the Peter Ndlovu S.A based footballers of the year award category Khama Billiat, Kudakwashe Mahachi, Nyasha Munetsi, Talent Chawapiwa, and Tapuwa Kapini will be hoping to scoop the top accolade. Still on the sporting arena Tapiwa Mafura, Kaitano Tembo, Themba Gorimbo and Stephen Bhasera are the nominees in the South Africa sports personality category.

Related Articles

Read previous post:
Myths surrounding pregnancy

Pregnancy is a beautiful thing. It might be difficult for some women as they experience morning sickness, loss of appetite,...